Friday, June 21, 2024
Откройте мир азарта с вавада казино. Удобный вход, быстрая регистрация и множество бонусов ждут вас. Используйте промокоды для дополнительных преимуществ. Зарегистрируйтесь в вавада казино и получите доступ к лучшим играм. Бонусы и промокоды помогут сделать ваш игровой процесс более захватывающим. keybank login page Immediate Venture
The Definitive Angle

The Definitive Angle: MLS Week 13

The Definitive Angle is PRO’s analysis of the week’s Video Review use in MLS.

Week 13 overview
There were nine Video Reviews during Week 13.


ATL vs DC: Goal


What happened: After review, there was no punishable handball offense by D.C. #11 [Cristian Dájome] in the buildup to the goal.
 
The final decision was goal [to D.C. United].
 
Length of review: 3:07
 
PRO’s opinion: Although the ball touched the arm of Dájome (DC), it was not a handball offense. The ball unexpectedly bounced up off the ground; Dájome’s arm was in a justifiable position, and there was no deliberate movement of the arm to the ball. Additionally, this happened outside of the attacking phase of play that led to the goal. This was an unnecessary review.


RBNY vs NE: Penalty kick for handball


What happened: After review, New England #4 [Henry Kessler] committed a punishable handball offense inside the penalty area.
 
The final decision was penalty kick [to New York Red Bulls] and a yellow card to New England #4.
 
Length of review: 3:50
 
PRO’s opinion: This was a handball offense by Kessler (NE), who moved his arm up and toward the ball, blocking it from continuing past his body. This was a good use of the Video Review system to rectify a clear and obvious error. 
This was not a denial of an obvious goal-scoring opportunity since the ball was in the air and likelihood of control was still in doubt. By the time Wiki Carmona (RBNY) would have regained control, there was a possibility that the second defender may be able to come back and get into position to defend.


RBNY vs NE: Goal (no offside)


What happened: After review, New England #9 [Giacomo Vrioni] was onside when the ball was crossed into the penalty area by New England #18 [Emmanuel Boateng].
 
The final decision was goal [to New England Revolution].
 
Length of Review: 1:35
 
PRO’s opinion: This was a close offside decision. The assistant referee believed Vrioni (NE) was in an offside position when the ball was crossed, delayed the flag, and then raised it when the ball went into the goal. The referee correctly awarded the goal after it was determined that Vrioni was onside. This was a good use of the Video Review system to reach the correct outcome.
 


PHI vs ORL: Penalty kick for handball


What happened: After review, Orlando #14 [Nicolás Lodeiro] committed a punishable handball offense inside the penalty area.
 
The final decision was penalty kick [to Philadelphia Union].
 
Length of Review: 2:20
 
PRO’s opinion: Lodeiro’s (ORL) arm was extended out, making his body unnaturally bigger and it created a barrier for the ball. This was a good use of the Video Review system to rectify a clear and obvious error.


PHI vs ORL: No red card for DOGSO


What happened: After review, there was no tripping offense and denial of an obvious goal-scoring opportunity by Philadelphia #17 [Damion Lowe] on Orlando #13 [Duncan McGuire].
 
The final decision was the red card to Philadelphia #17 was rescinded and play restarted with a dropped ball [to Philadelphia Union].
 
Length of review: 2:12
 
PRO’s opinion: Lowe (PHI) played the ball first and then made contact with McGuire (ORL), causing him to go to ground. This was not a foul. This was a good use of the Video Review system to reach the correct outcome.


TOR vs NYC: Penalty kick for handball


What happened: After review, Toronto #8 [Matty Longstaff] created a barrier for the ball with his arm to block a cross by New York #17 [Hannes Wolf] inside the penalty area.
 
The final decision was penalty kick [to New York City].
 
Length of review: 1:20
 
PRO’s opinion: As the ball approached, Longstaff (TOR) deliberately moved his left arm to the ball to block it and prevented it from continuing further into the penalty area. This was a good, efficient use of the Video Review system to rectify a clear and obvious error.


TOR vs NYC: Two red cards for violent conduct


What happened: After review, Toronto #99 [Prince Owusu] and New York #12 [Strahinja Tanasijević] were guilty of separate incidents of violent conduct after the final whistle.
 
The final decision was a red card to Toronto #99 and to New York #12.
 
Length of review: N/A
 
PRO’s opinion: Following the conclusion of the game and with both teams still on the field, Owusu (TOR) moved behind Nick Cushing (NYC head coach) and slapped him in the back of the head in front of the referee crew. A mass confrontation then ensued where Tanasijević (NYC) struck Sean Johnson (TOR) in the head using his own head. After the review, because both teams had left the field, the referee informed the teams of the red cards that had been issued in the presence of the match director.


COL vs SJ: Offside (no goal)


What happened: After review, Colorado #91 [Kévin Cabral] committed an offside offense when he interfered with San Jose #29’s [Carlos Akapo] ability to defend.
 
The final decision was offside, and play restarted with an indirect free kick [to San Jose Earthquakes].
 
Length of review: 4:20
 
PRO’s opinion: Cabral (COL) was in an offside position when the free kick was taken by Djordje Mihailovic (COL). This on its own was not a foul. However, he did commit an offside infraction when he made contact with Akapo (SJ) from that position. This was interfering with an opponent because he clearly impacted Akapo’s ability to defend the subsequent play from which Omir Fernández (COL) scored. This was a very good use of the Video Review system to rectify a clear and obvious error.


COL vs SJ: Mistaken identity


What happened: After review, the yellow card given to San Jose #29 [Carlos Akapo] was incorrectly issued. The foul on Colorado #9 [Rafael Navarro] was committed by San Jose #4 [Bruno Wilson].
 
The final decision was the yellow card for San Jose #29 was rescinded and given to San Jose #4. Play restarted with a direct free kick [to Colorado Rapids].
 
Length of review: 2:03
 
PRO’s opinion: The yellow card was shown for stopping a promising attack. The tripping offense was committed by Wilson (SJ) and not Akapo (SJ). The referee correctly rescinded the yellow card to Akapo and showed it to Wilson. This was a good use of the Video Review system to rectify a clear and obvious error.
 
As a reminder, mistaken identity is considered a factual review per the VAR protocol, which means that the referee does not need to go to the monitor. However, the referee will still show the VAR signal before changing the original on-field decision.


Please note: These videos do not contain audio. They are a recording of the screen as viewed by the VAR in real-time.



1Win Casino'daki slot makinelerinde şansınızı denemeye hazır mısınız? Şanslı bir kazanan olun ve sadece birkaç tıklamayla hesabınıza gerçek para aktarın.

online pokies real money