Saturday, September 30, 2023

2018 MLS Awards: Referee and AR of the Year nominees announced

Major League Soccer has announced the nominees for their annual year-end awards. There are 10 different awards with two dedicated to officials: Referee of the Year and Assistant Referee of the Year.

The nominations are:

Referee of the Year Finalists:

Alan Kelly (22 MLS games)
Nima Saghafi (19 MLS games)
Robert Sibiga (27 MLS games)

Assistant Referee of the Year Finalists:

Joe Fletcher (11 MLS games)
CJ Morgante (19 MLS games)
Corey Rockwell (17 MLS games)

Players, media and technical staff will vote for each category, with each group representing a third of the vote.

Updated: October 31 (stats amended for the end of regular season)

online pokies real money