Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Stay in control of your digital finances with ledger live customizable portfolio views, tailoring your dashboard to fit your investment strategy.

Roll of honor: MLS Cup officials

Allen Chapman will today become the 16th different referee to take charge of the MLS Cup.

His crew includes Kevin Stott as Fourth Official, the only official to have overseen the showpiece final on three occasions, since Esse Baharmast blew the whistle at the first MLS Cup, back in 1996. It is also Stott’s third stint as Fourth Official for the final.

Adam Wienckowski will be involved for the second time in his career, having previously been an assistant referee in 2007. Running the other line, for the first time in an MLS Cup game, is Jeremy Hanson, and supporting as Video Assistant Referee for the first time one has been required is David Gantar.

Read more: 2017 MLS Cup crew announced


Three-time MLS Cup referee:

Kevin Stott (2001, 2005 & 2009)

Two-time MLS Cup referees:

Brian Hall (1997 & 2003)

Kevin Terry (1998 & 2002)

Jair Marrufo (2006 & 2015)

Baldomero Toledo (2008 & 2010)


Please click here to see the full roll of honor


Six-time MLS Cup assistant referee:

Craig Lowry (1999, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2010 & 2011)

Four-time MLS Cup assistant referee:

Greg Barkey (1997, 2002, 2005 & 2008)

Three-time MLS Cup assistant referee:

Nathan Clement (1999, 2004 & 2006)

Rob Fereday (2003, 2007 & 2009)

Kermit Quisenberry (2004, 2005 & 2008)

Peter Manikowski (2011, 2014 & 2015)

Two-time MLS Cup assistant referee:

Scott Olson (1996 & 1997)

CJ Morgante (2009 & 2010)

Joe Fletcher (2014 & 2016)


Please click here to see the full roll of honor


Experience the excitement with bets not on GamStop, where the action is limitless and the opportunities are vast. Bet on a variety of sports and enjoy an enhanced betting journey.

online pokies real money