Friday, April 19, 2024
Stay in control of your digital finances with ledger live customizable portfolio views, tailoring your dashboard to fit your investment strategy. Зарегистрируйтесь в казино Вавада зеркало и воспользуйтесь зеркалом для стабильного доступа к играм. Получите бонус после регистрации и сразу начинайте выигрывать! Пройдите регистрацию в казино вавада и начните свое азартное приключение с приветственного бонуса. Вход в мир больших выигрышей уже ждет вас!

Alan Kelly and Frank Anderson – MLS Referee and Assistant Referee of the Year

Alan Kelly has been named the MLS Referee of the Year for 2016, while Frank Anderson is the Assistant Referee of the Year.

Kelly, who collects the award for the second successive year, has refereed 23 regular season MLS games in 2016 and also made his MLS Cup Playoffs debut in the Knockout Round.

Interview: Delirium to delight – MLS Referee of the Year Alan Kelly reflects

On average, he received 62.93% of the votes, ahead of his PRO colleagues Jair Marrufo (22.03%) and Baldomero Toledo (15.05%).

Anderson has been named the Assistant Referee of the Year in what is his 11th season as an MLS official.

Interview: MLS AR of the Year Frank Anderson –  “We’re only as good as our next call”

A FIFA AR since 2012, Anderson has ran the line in 23 MLS games this year and also took the flag for the 2016 MLS All-Star game.

He came out on top of the votes ahead of his twin brother Ian, and fellow FIFA assistant referee Eric Boria.

Peter Walton, PRO General Manager, said: “This award is testimony of the individual performances officiating in Major League Soccer.

“However, I view them as a reward for the improving standards that all of our match officials have shown in all competitions throughout the season.”

The two awards were voted on by media, MLS players and MLS club management.

Voting breakdown – MLS Referee of the Year 2016

Alan Kelly:
% of club votes – 76.32
% of media votes – 54.00
% of player votes – 58.46
Average – 62.93%

Jair Marrufo:
% of club votes – 13.16
% of media votes – 26.00
% of player votes – 26.92
Average – 22.03%

Baldomero Toledo:
% of club votes – 10.53
% of media votes – 20.00
% of player votes – 14.62
Average – 15.05%

Voting breakdown – MLS Assistant Referee of the Year 2016

Frank Anderson:
% of club votes – 36.84
% of media votes – 33.33
% of player votes – 51.90
Average – 40.69%

Eric Boria:
% of club votes – 28.95
% of media votes – 35.56
% of player votes – 48.10
Average – 37.53%

Ian Anderson:
% of club votes – 34.21
% of media votes – 31.11
% of player votes – 45.57
Average 36.96%

Previous Referee of the Year winners

2016: Alan Kelly
2015: Alan Kelly
2014: Mark Geiger
2013: Hilario Grajeda
2012: Silviu Petrescu
2011: Mark Geiger
2010: Kevin Stott
2009: Alex Prus
2008: Jair Marrufo
2007: Brian Hall
2006: Brian Hall
2005: Brian Hall
2004: Abiodun ‘Abbey’ Okulaja
2003: Brian Hall
2002: Kevin Terry
2001: Paul Tamberino
2000: Paul Tamberino
1999: Paul Tamberino
1998: Paul Tamberino
1997: Esse Baharmast

Previous Assistant Referee of the Year winners

2016: Frank Anderson
2015: Corey Parker
2014: Paul Scott
2013: Kermit Quisenberry
2012: Ian Anderson
2011: Corey Rockwell
2010: Craig Lowry
2009: Greg Barkey
2008: Kermit Quisenberry

1Win Casino'daki slot makinelerinde şansınızı denemeye hazır mısınız? Şanslı bir kazanan olun ve sadece birkaç tıklamayla hesabınıza gerçek para aktarın.

Interested in gambling sites not based in the UK? These non UK based gambling sites bring exclusive games and offers. Dive into the action now!

online pokies real money