Friday, May 17, 2024
Ищете честное онлайн-казино? Вавада – идеальный выбор! Простая регистрация, удобное зеркало для обхода блокировок и щедрые бонусы. Наслаждайтесь азартом и честными играми в Vavada казино. Казино вавада предлагает своим пользователям простой доступ через зеркало, чтобы вы всегда могли наслаждаться любимыми играми. Регистрация занимает всего пару минут, а бонусы порадуют новичков. Честные игры и высокие выплаты – вот что ждет вас в Vavada.

PRO officials in the running for MLS year-end awards

Image: Assistant Referee Eric Boria on the line in the MLS

Alan Kelly, Jair Marrufo and Baldomero Toledo are the finalists for the MLS Referee of the Year award, while Frank Anderson, Ian Anderson and Eric Boria are the Assistant Referee of the Year finalists.

The trio of referees have had a highly successful 2016, taking to the field more than 50 times collectively in MLS this year, and receiving international recognition.

Kelly, the current Referee of the Year, has now officiated 50 regular season MLS matches throughout his career and received his first MLS Cup Playoffs assignment this year, taking charge of LA Galaxy versus Real Salt Lake in the Knockout Round.

Marrufo – the 2008 Referee of the Year – was also on duty in the Knockout Round, and he was assigned to referee at the Copa America Centenario earlier this year.

Experienced official Toledo, who is a two-time MLS Cup referee, has blown the whistle at the top level of North American soccer since 2004, and his performances in 2016 saw him assigned to the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup Final, before Playoff involvement.

Ian Anderson is a previous winner of the AR of the Year award, collecting the top prize in 2012, and is again in the running after a fine 2016 on the MLS line. He has also been nominated for the FIFA panel in 2017.

His brother Frank, who is already on the FIFA panel, has stood out too, and was given the honor of officiating at the 2016 MLS All-Star game.

FIFA assistant referee Boria has been assigned to 17 MLS games this year and his previous accolades include officiating at the CONCACAF Gold Cup and the FIFA World Cup.

The finalists earned the most votes in polling of three voting groups: Current MLS players, MLS club staff (including coaches, technical directors, chief business officers and PR directors) and media members who consistently covered the 2016 regular season.

The winners will be announced on Friday, November 4.

Previous MLS Referee of the Year winners

2015: Alan Kelly
2014: Mark Geiger
2013: Hilario Grajeda
2012: Silviu Petrescu
2011: Mark Geiger
2010: Kevin Stott
2009: Alex Prus
2008: Jair Marrufo
2007: Brian Hall
2006: Brian Hall
2005: Brian Hall
2004: Abiodun ‘Abbey’ Okulaja
2003: Brian Hall
2002: Kevin Terry
2001: Paul Tamberino
2000: Paul Tamberino
1999: Paul Tamberino
1998: Paul Tamberino
1997: Esse Baharmast

Previous MLS Assistant Referee of the Year winners

2015: Corey Parker
2014: Paul Scott
2013: Kermit Quisenberry
2012: Ian Anderson
2011: Corey Rockwell
2010: Craig Lowry
2009: Greg Barkey
2008: Kermit Quisenberry

1Win Casino'daki slot makinelerinde şansınızı denemeye hazır mısınız? Şanslı bir kazanan olun ve sadece birkaç tıklamayla hesabınıza gerçek para aktarın.

Interested in gambling sites not based in the UK? These non UK based gambling sites bring exclusive games and offers. Dive into the action now!

online pokies real money